Motorspo america ::

AMS: Legends Racing

Champions crowned in Papa John's Pizza Thursday Thunder Season Finale

Six drivers were crowned champions of the Thunder Ring in the 2016 season finale of the Thursday Thunder Legends Racing Series presented by Papa John's Pizza at Atlanta Motor Speedway Thursday night.

Each of the division leaders at the beginning of the night closed out the season triumphant. Among them, three were repeat Thursday Thunder champions, while three others hoisted the hardware for the first very time.

Below are the complete results from Thursday night's Week 8 racing, as well as the 2016 season champions:

Chargers Division

- 1. Andrew Dollar, (Atlanta, GA)
- 2. Audrie Ruark, (Suwanee, GA)
- 3. Annabelle Mohwish, (Cumming, GA)
- 4. Frank Speights, (Forsyth, GA)

Wallace Electric Rookie Bandolero Division

- 1. Wil Griffis, (Homerville, GA)
- 2. Keaton Hendrix, (Homerville, GA)
- 3. Justin Campbell, (Griffin, GA)
- 4. Ashton Whitener, (Monticello, GA)
- 5. Mikie Mohwish, (Cumming, GA)
- 6. Aprilia Holt, (Senoia, GA)
- 7. Carson Ruark, (Suwanee, GA)
- 8. Luke Cooper, (Woodrufd, sc)
- 9. Shelby Ruark, (Suwanee, GA)
- 10. Cameron Potter, (Covington, GA)

Atlanta Heart Associates Semi-Pro Division

- 1. Jensen Jorgensen, (Stockbridge, GA)
- 2. Christopher Clanton, (Brooks, GA)
- 3. Scott Joy, (Louisville, NC)
- 4. Nolan Pope, (Harrisonville, MO)
- 5. Jason Treschl, (LaGrange, GA)
- 6. Brandon Brock, (Hampton, GA)
- 7. David Lawrence, (Senoia, GA)
- 8. Hudson Halder, (Cumming, GA)
- 9. Jonathan Timms, (Calhoun, GA)
- 10. Amber Fleeman, (Dacula, GA)
- 11. Miranda Meredith, (Locust Grove, GA)

2016 Champion: Jensen Jorgensen

Live Oak Plantation Outlaws Division

- 1. Connor Younginer, (Stockbridge, GA)
- 2. DJ Canipe, (Fallston, NC)
- 3. Gage Roberts, (Milledgeville, GA)
- 4. Trey Tadrzak, (Stockbridge, GA)
- 5. Ricky Springer, (McDonough, GA)
- 6. Gauntt Hudgins, (Savannah, GA)
- 7. Blaise Maddox, (Locust Grove, GA)
- 8. Kenny Brady, (Marietta, GA)
- 9. Annabelle Mohwish, (Cumming, GA)
- 10. Savannah Bart, (Cumming, GA)
- 11. Andrew Dollar, (Atlanta, GA)
- 12. Max Brady, (Marietta, GA)

2016 Champion: DJ Canipe



Story courtesy of Atlanta Motor Speedway / Photo by Tom Francisco, Speedpics.net

Plemons Investments Masters Division

- 1. Scott Moseley, (McDonough, GA)
- 2. Robbie Woodall, (McDonough, GA)
- 3. Mark Swan, (Atlanta, GA)
- 4. Tina Johnson, (Senoia, GA)
- 5. Tony Armbruster, (Covington, GA)
- 6. Mike Kennedy, (Alpharetta, GA)
- 7. Bill Plemons Jr., (Locust Grove, GA)
- 8. Wes Potter, (Covington, GA)
- 9. Robert Cheney, (Stockbridge, GA)
- 10. Barry Bowen, (Jackson Lake, GA)
- 11. Dennis Hecht. (Hoschton, GA)
- 12. Bill Whatley, (Acworth, GA)
- 13. Rod Nelson, (Knoxville, TN)
- 14. Randy Shubert, (Conyers, GA)

2016 Champion: Scott Moseley

Bandits Division

- 1. Michael Gannon, (Canton, GA)
- 2. Clay Thompson, (Bowersville, GA)
- 3. Kenneth Henderson, (Alto, GA)
- 4. Nathan Jackson, (McDonough, GA)
- 5. Ryan Howell, (McDonough, GA)
- 6. Grant Thompson, (Mobile, AL)
 7. Wilder Etheredge, (Atlanta, GA)
- 8. Ryan Younginer, (Stockbridge, GA)
- 9. Samantha Bart, (Cumming, GA)
- 10. Holt Halder, (Cumming, GA)
- 11. Max Hennebaul, (Monroe, GA)
- 12. Logan Nalley, (Canton, GA)

2016 Champion: Clay Thompson

Plemons Investments Young Lions Division

- 1. Brody Pope, (Harrisonville, MO)
- 2. Braden Langille, (Shubenacadie, NS)
- 3. Cale Hall, (Griffin, GA)

- 4. Rafe Slate, (Eatonton, GA)
- 5. DJ Canipe, (Fallston, NC)
- 6. Hunter Johnson, (Hampton, GA)
- 7. Davis Rochester, (Lebanon, TN)
- 8. Lawson Ingold, (Social Circle, GA)
- 9. Sammy Smith, (DeMoines, IA)
 10. Harrison Halder, (Cumming, GA)
- 11. Cody Hall, (Griffin, GA)
- 12. Connor Younginer, (Stockbridge, GA)

2016 Champion: Brody Pope

Racing Radios Pro Division

- 1. Mike Weed, (Franklin, GA)
- 2. Kaden Honeycutt, (Bridge City, TX)
- 3. Matthew Barnard, (Fort Worth, TX)
- 4. Joshua Hicks, (Senoia, GA)
- 5. Mason Massey, (Douglasville, GA)
- 6. Dylan Murry, (Cumming, GA)
- 7. William Martin, (Douglasville, GA) 8. Dawson Fletcher, (Canton, GA)
- 9. William Plemons III, (Acworth, GA)
- 10. Jeff Holden, (Gainesville, GA)
- 11. Corey Heim, (Marietta, GA)

2016 Champion: Mason Massey

The Thursday Thunder Legends Racing Series presented by Papa John's Pizza returns in the summer of 2017 for its 20th anniversary season, while off-season AMS legends racing gets underway Aug. 13-14 with its first two of five fall-season road course races.

For more information, contact the Atlanta Motor Speedway ticket office at (770) 946-4211, (877) 9-AMS-TIX or visit www.atlantamotorspeedway.com.



From valve covers
right down to the
tires... PIRC takes
care of your racing
car needs!

- Custom Radiators
- Chassis Parts
- Drive Trains













Precision Race Cars 8681 S, Flatrock Road Douglasville, GA 30134

1-888-715-7223

Fax: 770-942-8417 Phone: 770-942-7682

www.prcinc.com