Petit Le Mans presented by Harrah’s Cherokee Casino Resort

Photos by MSA Staff Winning three of the four longest races in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship carried Honda to the coveted manufacturer’s championship in the 2016 Tequila Patrón North American Endurance Cup. Ed Brown, Scott Sharp, Johannes van Overbeek and Pipo Derani opened the year with back-toback victories in the Rolex 24 At Daytona and Mobil 1 Twelve Hours... Read More

The Countdown Is On! Petit Le Mans powered by Mazda Sept. 30 – Oct. 3

Where will you be when the green flag drops on October 3rd for the 10-hour TUDOR Championship and Tequila Patrón North American Endurance Cup season finale? This four-day festival of speed kicks off on September 30th with practice from four different feature series, including the IMSA Continental Tire SportsCar Challenge, Lamborghini Blancpain Super Trofeo series, Battery Tender Mazda MX-5 Cup... Read More

Day of promise at Petit Le Mans comes to bitter end for 8Star Motorsports

What promised to be a day of celebration and elation for 8Star Motorsports ended on a disastrous note, as a potential race victory was cruelly swiped from the team’s grasp at Petit Le Mans powered by Mazda – the final round of the inaugural TUDOR United SportsCar Championship and the Tequila Patron North American Endurance Cup on Saturday (4 October).... Read More

Jordan, Ricky Taylor Become First Americans To Win Overall In 17th Petit Le Mans

Sixteen years after winning the inaugural Petit Le Mans powered by Mazda, Wayne Taylor brought his boys and a long-time friend to victory lane in the 10-hour TUDOR United SportsCar Championship season finale at Road Atlanta. Ricky and Jordan Taylor co-drove the No. 10 Wayne Taylor Racing Konica Minolta Corvette DP with Max Angelelli to victory, holding off the No.... Read More

Negri, Rayhall to Drive 8Star PC Car at Petit Le Mans

by John Dagys, With an eye towards the future, 8Star Motorsports will debut its new Prototype Challenge car in next weekend’s Petit Le Mans, which will close out the 15th and final season of the American Le Mans Series. Team owner Enzo Potolicchio confirmed to Sportscar365 Tuesday that GRAND-AM veteran Ozz Negri and sports car racing rising star Sean Rayhall... Read More