Champions crowned in Papa John’s Pizza Thursday Thunder Season Finale

Six drivers were crowned champions of the Thunder Ring in the 2016 season finale of the Thursday Thunder Legends Racing Series presented by Papa John’s Pizza at Atlanta Motor Speedway Thursday night. Each of the division leaders at the beginning of the night closed out the season triumphant. Among them, three were repeat Thursday Thunder champions, while three others hoisted... Read More

Atlanta Motor Speedway to play host to 2016 Bandolero Nationals

The top Bandolero car drivers from across the country will converge on Atlanta Motor Speedway on Sept 24, when AMS plays host to the 2016 Bandolero Nationals. The national championship event, which will crown the nation’s best Bandolero drivers, will take place on the quarter-mile Thunder Ring, a flat racing surface on the AMS frontstretch considered one of the most... Read More

Cory Hedgecock Hooked-Up in SNBS Frostbuster 50 Win at 411 Motor Speedway

  Ray Cook’s Southern Nationals Bonus Series would present its opening event of the 2016 season at 411 Motor Speedway in Seymour, TN on Saturday afternoon with the inaugural running of the Frostbuster 50 and Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, TN would roll to the biggest win of his Super Late Model driving career as he would lead all 50 laps... Read More

Seven Drivers test the 2016 Rules Package at Atlanta Motor Speedway

By Phillip Prichard, MSA: Atlanta Motor Speedway hosted seven teams for a NASCAR open team test on the 2016 rules package on October 29. The teams at Atlanta were: No. 17 Roush Fenway Racing team with Ricky Stenhouse Jr.; No. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing team with David Ragan; No. 21 Wood Brothers Racing team with Ryan Blaney; No. 22 Team Penske team with Joey Logano; No. 25 Hendrick Motorsports team with Chase Elliott; No. 41 Stewart-Haas Racing team with Kurt Busch and No. 43 Richard Petty Motorsports team with Aric Almirola. The new rules package, which will be... Read More

World of Outlaws World Finals at the Dirt Track at Charlotte

By Phillip Prichard, MSA: The Dirt Track at Charlotte hosted the World of Outlaws Finals in Concord, NC on the first weekend of November. Jonathan Davenport topped off his dream 2015 season with a convincing victory in Sunday’s 50-lap Bad Boy Buggies World of Outlaws World Finals finale. The 32-year-old superstar passed Darrell Lanigan for the lead on lap 31... Read More

The Chase is on at Chicagoland Speedway

‘Chasing’ Earnhardt And Petty: Johnson Sets Sites On Seventh Series Title Ten races separate Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup No. 1 seed Jimmie Johnson from potential immortality. If Johnson wins NASCAR’s 16-driver, four-knockout round playoff, he will capture his seventh series title, tying Richard Petty and Dale Earnhardt Jr. for the all-time lead. Johnson begins his quest in Sunday’s... Read More

One Last Chance

With one race to go before the Chase begins, five spots remain to be claimed at Richmond. Jamie McMurray will lock up his first career Chase berth simply by starting the race on Saturday night. For three others, it’s a little tougher – but certainly doable. Ryan Newman clinches by finishing 31st or better; Jeff Gordon by finishing 17th or... Read More