



6 Hours at the Glen

Story & photos by: Joe Proietti DPi Highlights

Running on fumes and using a pit stop under caution with 50 minutes let the #55 Mazda went back-to-back in the Sahlen's Six Hours of The Glen, defending their 2019 victory in the endurance race with drivers Oliver Jarvis, Harry Tincknell and Jonathan Bomarit splitting the duties. The strategists for Mazda Motorsports used a short fill in the pitsduring the pit stop under caution with 50 minutes left in the six-hour race to take the lead.

That let the No. 55 Mazda Motorsports Mazda DPi RT24-P pass Olivier Pla, who had built a 15-second lead before the caution in the No. 60 Meyer Shank Racing, finishing second, with Curb-Agajanian Acura ARX-05 that he shared with Dane Cameron. The Wayne Taylor Racing No. 10 Konica Minolta driven by Ricky Taylor, Filipe Albuquerque and Alexander Rossi finished third. The victory pushed Tincknell and Jarvis closer to season points leaders Ricky Taylor and Filipe Albuquerque, who finished third Sunday with Alexander Rossi in the No. 10 Wayne Taylor Racing Acura **LMP2**

The pole-sitting team of Steven Thomas, Tristan Nunex and Thomas Merrill in the No. 11 WIN Autosport ORECA LMP2 07 led at the beginning, middle and end to capture the LMP2 victory at The Glen.

Coming in second was the No. 52 entry from PR1 Mathiasen Motorsports piloted by Ben Keating, Mikkel Jensen and Scott Huffaker and the No. 22 United Autosports car with James McGuire, Wayne Bowd and Guy Smith behind the wheel rounded out the podium.

LMP3 Highlights

The No. 74 Riley Motorsports Ligier JS

P320 with Gar Robinson, Felipe Fraga and Scott Andrews behind the wheel started sixth out of the seven entries in the LMP3 category, but found themselves in the lead by the three-hour mark – and again at the checkered flag.

Jonathan Bennett, George Kurtz and Colin Braun were second in the Core Autosport No. 54 entry, while the No. 91 Riley Motorsports entry finished third with Jim Cox, Dylan Murry, and Jeroen Bleekemolen.

GTLM Highlights

The Corvette C8.R made its debut at the Glen as Antonio Garcia and Jordan Taylor drove the No. 3 Corvette Racing Corvette C8R to the top spot on the podium.

The No. 24 BMW Team RLL car finished second, while the other BMW Team RLL car, the No. 25 with finished third.

GTD Highlights

Bill Auberlin recorded his 64 th career IMSA win as the No. 96 Turner Motorsport BMW M6 GT3 co-piloted by Robby Foley and Aidan Read took the checkered flag. The No. 1 Paul Miller Racing Lamborghini Huracan GT3 of Bryan Sellers, Madison Snow and Corey Lewis finished second with The Heart of Racing Team Aston Martin was third in the No. 23 piloted by Roman De Angelis, Ross Gunn and Ian James.







DPi WINNER



LMP2 WINNER



LMP3 WINNER



GTD CLASS WINNER

