

Senoia Raceway: Scott Bloomquist/Dale McDowell Split Spring Nationals Opening Victories

Story: Phillip Prichard, MSA Photos: Courtesy of Senoia Raceway Scott Bloomquist of Mooresburg, TN and Dale McDowell of Chickamauga, GA opened the 2018 Schaeffer's Oil Spring Nationals Series season at Senoia (GA) Raceway by picking up victories on a beautiful Easter Weekend.

Bloomquist won Friday's \$3,000 event, the second Spring Nationals feature win of his career. He rallied from his ninth starting spot to win over Clint Smith, Shane Clanton, Michael Page and Zach Leonhardi. Bloomquist drove the New Era Industrial, Reece Monument, Sweet Manufacturing and New Generation Ag-sponsored Andy Durham-powered Sweet-Bloomquist race car to the payday.

McDowell, Saturday's winner led all 60 laps for \$10,000 over ninth-starting Bloomquist, Aaron Ridley, Clint Smith and Zach Leonhardi. McDowell drove the Textron Off Road, New Era Industrial, Will Kinzer Foundation for Autism Research, Cometic Gaskets and Quality Natural Gas-sponsored Clements-powered Sweet-Bloomquist race car to his seventh career Spring Nationals main event. McDowell now goes to the top of the all-time winners list.

Spring Nationals Series-Senoia Raceway-Senoia, GA - March 30, 2018 Night One

Feature Finish: Scott Bloomquist, Clint Smith, Shane Clanton, Michael Page, Zach Leonhardi, Eric Wells, Donald McIntosh, Austin Horton, Casey Roberts, Dalton Cook, Aaron Ridley, Jason Croft, Ryan King, Cody King, John Henderson, David Payne, . Mason Massey, Timothy Culp, Brandon Kinzer, Austin Smith, Shanon Buckingham, and Kyle Hardy.

Fast Qualifier was Michael Page at 15.214 seconds.

Heat Race Winners: Donald McIntosh, Shane Clanton, Aaron Ridley and Cody King



Spring Nationals Series-Senoia Raceway-Senoia, GA - March 31, 2018: Night Two

Feature Finish: Dale McDowell, Scott Bloomquist, Aaron Ridley, Clint Smith, Zach Leonhardi, Eric Wells, Kyle Hardy, Austin Smith, Riley Hickman, Shane Clanton, Ivedent Lloyd Jr., Joseph Joiner, Shanon Buckingham, Mason Massey, Cody King, Jason Croft, Ryan King, Brandon Kinzer,



SHANNON ETHERIDGE

SCOTT BLOOMQUIST

John Ownbey, Casey Roberts, David Payne, Dalton Cook, Michael Page, Payton Freeman, and Austin Horton.

Fast Qualifier was Clint Smith at 16.382 seconds

Heat Race Winners: Clint Smith, Austin Smith, Dale McDowell, Zach Leonhardi.

For further information on the Spring Nationals Series, log on to www.SouthernNationalsSeries.com.





Short Track

RONNIE JOHNSON



LEVI CAMBELL

IBELL



SPECIALIZING IN EXIDE BATTERIES, INDUSTRIAL ALTERNATORS, LEO J. CAGLIANI STARTERS & D.C. MOTORS

770-941-0003

C&S Auto Electric •7020 Mableton Pkwy • Mableton, GA 30126

MARCH / APRIL 2018 • www.MotorsportAmerica.com • 3